



# 2022

### Safety Message Winners

Patti Freezy

**Jay West** 

Tina Blackstone

Eau Claire Transit - \$750

Central Transportation - \$500 The Ryde (Racine) - \$250

(Stevens Point)

## \$100 Winners (Visa Gift Cards)

Sheena Taylor

Valley Transit (Appleton)

Jason Nelson

Eau Claire Transit

**Patrick Schmidt** 

Green Bay Metro

**Margaret Ackley** 

Madison Metro

**Jeff Borchers** 

Madison Metro

Michael Collier

The Ryde (Racine)

**Jeff Sweet-Ledger** 

Central Transportation (SP)

**Shannon Nichols** 

**Beloit Transit** 

**Brandon Lechleitner** 

Eau Claire Transit

Sherry Schuh

Green Bay Metro

John Wood

Madison Metro

**Robin Norton** 

Merrill Transit

Mark Grube

Shoreline Transit (Sheboygan)

**Michael Hanson** 

Waukesha Metro

Scott J. Jensen

Eau Claire Transit

**Jeff Hlavacka** 

Fond du Lac Area Transit

Reuben Mikel

La Crosse MTU

Sarah Galinski

Madison Metro

**Edward Lee Martin** 

The Ryde (Racine)

Caleb Baeten

Central Transportation (SP)

**Lynn Molett** 

Waukesha Metro

Thank you to all the participants – your dedication to safety has certainly paid off!

#### How did they become Safety Stars?

Safety Stars are transit employees who met the goals of the 5 Points of Safety.

#### What are the 5 Points of Safety?

- 1. No Preventable Accident or Injury
- 2. No Customer Service Complaints

- 3. Report a Safety Hazard
- 4. Read Transit Mutual's Weekly Safety Tip
- 5. Provide a Safety Message or Tip

#### What happens when they reached their Safety Star goals?

Safety Stars who matched all 5 points of safety throughout the year were entered in a drawing to win cash prizes at the end of the year! Each winner received \$100!!!!

That's not all... The three best Safety Messages or Tips were awarded cash prizes up to \$750!